Happy New Year!

May you have

a resilient spirit,

and a compassionate heart,

the desire to heal,

and the will to forgive.

May you never exhaust

your capacity for kindness.

May you always find peace

in your home and in your mind.

May your eyes be awake

to the beauty all around you.

May your ears be tuned

to the hush of falling snow.

May your arms always be ready

to embrace those needing comfort,

and may even the simplest blessings

fill your heart with gratitude.

I wish you joy, health, and prosperity—

for this season, and for the new year.

~ ZE

 

~ by elliottzetta on January 1, 2011.

2 Responses to “Happy New Year!”

  1. Hi! I knew you as my professor and I’d like to check out your children’s lit pieces eventually. I wanted to say how much I appreciate the feminist readings I was exposed to through your classes, especially now as woman (it still feels sudden to wear the label) outside the women’s college bubble and the range of experiences I have had since.

    • Hurray–you survived “the bubble”! Thanks for leaving this comment–it’s always gratifying to know that students found meaning in my courses.

Leave a Reply

 
